The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
Helado Negro's Roberto Carlos Lange joins the Noise Pop Podcast to share some of the music that has inspired him along the creative process of our favorite album of 2019, 'This Is How You Smile.' His 6th full-length LP is a bilingual journey into Lange's ever-evolving thoughts on the Latinx experience in America. His most approachable work to date, 'This Is How You Smile' is a tropicalia-tinged experimental pop album that shows that no matter the shade of our skin, we all ride the same emotional waves through this world. 
Helado Negro My Mix Track List
Luiza Brina e o Liquidificador - "Costi" 
Luiz Bonfá - "Enchanted Mirror"
Beverly Glenn-Copeland - "Sunset Village"
Frank Harris & Maria Marquez - "Loveroom"
Helado Negro - "Sabana de Luz" (Live at KCRW)
Other Songs Heard In Episode
Baio - "Endless Rhythm" (Noise Pop Podcast Theme Song)
Helado Negro - "November 7"
Helado Negro - "Running"
Helado Negro - "Come Be Me"
Helado Negro - "Las Preguntas"
Links Mentioned In Episode
Direct download: 20200304_NP_HeladoNegro_v05.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 7:00am PST