The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

This election season has certainly been a stressful one. We've been inundated with campaign ads, speeches, debates, and enough political memes for a lifetime. Now that the season is over, the Noise Pop Team brings you a playlist intent on distracting you from the last few months of election madness. From Kendrick Lamar to Butter the Children, this episode is full of tunes that are completely irrelevant to this important period of time in America's history. You're welcome.


1. "Get Off" -- METZ, METZ
2. "Hold Off the Dawn" -- El Perro Del Mar, Pale Fire
3. "Backseat Freestyle" -- Kendrick Lamar, good kid, m.A.A.d city
4. "Breakers" -- Local Natives, Hummingbird
5. "Don't Wanna Go the Other Way" -- Cody Chestnutt, Landing on a Hundred
6. "What the Eyeballs Did" -- Atoms for Peace, single
7. "Here We Go" -- Christopher Owens, Lysandre
8. "Lupus" -- Butter the Children, Butter the Children
9. "Chum" -- Earl Sweatshirt, EarlWolf
10. "Luxury Problems" -- Andy Stott, Luxury Problems

Direct download: November_2012_Podcast.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 7:31pm PDT