The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

On February 22-26, the Noise Pop Festival will celebrate its 20th birthday. This week the Noise Pop Podcast team previews the indie goodness to come with some of their favorite tracks from the 2012 lineup. Head over to for the full lineup.

If you'd like to be featured on the podcast next month, leave a voicemail with your favorite track of the year (and why) for our "Best Track of the Year" episode. The number to call is (585) 4NOISE5/(585) 466-4735


1. "Budos Rising" -- Budos Band, The Budos Band II
2. "Oblivion" -- Grimes, Visions
3. "Lawn Knives" -- Born Gold, Bodysongs
4. "Burn Out Eyes" -- oOoOO, oOoOO EP
5. "The Recluse" -- Cursive    , The Ugly Organ
6. "Beachy Head" -- Veronica Falls, Veronica Falls
7. "Think of You" -- Bleached, Carter single
8. "Pink LIght" -- Laura Veirs, Saltbreakers
9. "Web in Front" -- Archers of Loaf, Icky Mettle
10. "Swim" -- Surfer Blood, Astro Coast
11. "Enter the Ninja" -- Die Antwoord, $O$   
12. "Rented Room" -- Craig Finn, Clear Heart Full Eyes   
13. "Yoo Hoo" -- Imperial Teen, What is Not to Love

Direct download: Noise_Pop_12_Announce.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 11:00am PDT