The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

We’ve reached the halfway point of summer and there are already some solid contenders for Song of the Summer, there might even be a few in this batch. This month we continue to track the best new music released online, cherry picking the very best for you. There’s new music from Beach House, Alice Glass of Crystal Castles and Chvchres

Enjoy the mix!

Track Listing:

  1. ”Chili Town" - Hinds, single
  2. ”Oh Baby" - Micachu and the Shapes, Good Sad Happy Bad
  3. ”Sparks" - Beach House, Depression Cherry
  4. ”Norf Norf" - Vince Staples, Summertime ‘06
  5. ”Everyday" - Diane Coffee, Everybody’s a Good Dog
  6. ”Stillbirth" - Alice Glass, single
  7. ”Leave a Trace" - Chrvches, Every Open Eye
  8. ”Gunga Din" - The Libertines, Anthem for Doomed Youth
  9. ”That Kind of Girl" - All Dogs, Kicking Every Day
  10. ”Book of Love" - Fraser A. Gorman, single
Direct download: July_Blogs_Pod.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 8:10pm PDT