The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

Spring has sprung and we are well into a year of some really impressive music. This podcast episode catches up on the best tracks released over the past month. There’s new music from Hudson Mohawke, The Mountain Goats, The Sandwitches and more. Dig in and enjoy

Track Listing:

  1. ”’Cause I’m A Man” -- Tame Impala, ,Currents
  2. ”’Ryderz” -- Hudson Mohawke, ,Lantern
  3. ”’My Terracotta Heart” -- Blur, The Magic Whip
  4. ”’PRPLMTV” -- Jackson Scott, ,Sunshine Redux
  5. ”’Step Brother City” -- Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, ,The High Country
  6. “Heel Turn 2” -- The Mountain Goats, Beat The Champ
  7. “1999” -- Active Child, Mercy
  8. “Can’t Keep Checking My Phone” -- Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Multi-Love
  9. “Play It Again Dick” -- The Sandwitches, Our Toast
  10. “IN FILMS” -- Chromatics, Single
Direct download: April_blog_best.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 10:48pm PDT