The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

Our Summer Round-Up episode takes you through the songs from all over the world that’ve been ringing through the speakers this summer. Lots of new albums on deck, some that just dropped, a conversation and LIVE performance from Aussie singer-songwriter Angie McMahon and A LOT of discoveries here. Track list: 1. Jay Som - “Tenderness” 2. Pivot Gang - “Hero” 3. Sui Zhen - “Perfect Place” 4. Thom Yorke - “Impossible Knots” 5. Angie McMahon - “Keeping Time” (LIVE) 6. Cosmo Sheldrake - “Wriggle” 7. Nate Mercereau - “Righteous Energy”


Other Tracks Heard in Episode:

Baio - "Endless Rhythm" (Noise Pop Podcast Theme Song)
Monster Rally - "Menagerie"
Jay Som - "Superbike"
Pivot Gang - "Colbert"
Sui Zhen - "Tuesday Sometimes"
Thom Yorke - "The Mother Lode"
Angie McMahon - "Missing Me"
Cosmo Sheldrake - "Come Along"
Nate Mercereau - "The Trees Are Starting to Have Personality"

Direct download: Noise_Pop_July_2019_-_mix_4.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 3:00am PDT

On June 27th, the Noise Pop Podcast came to life at Betabrand's SF Podcast Theater on Valencia St, for a show featuring some of the best emerging artists coming out of the Bay Area. Tune in for conversations from that evening with host Adrian Spinelli and guests Taylor Vick of Boy Scouts, Mahawam's Malik Mays, Drew Banga and ZOLA, along with an intimate performance from each artist. Track list: 1. Boy Scouts - "Get Well Soon" 2. Mahawam - "Autobahn" 3. Boss Life Spence - "10K" (prod. by Drew Banga) 4. ZOLA - "Too Fast Too Soon"

Direct download: Noise_Pop_JULY_2019_mix_2.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:07am PDT