The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
We've filled this month's Noisemakers to the brim with tracks from some of our favorite up-and-comers like Gabriel Garzón-Montano and Priests, new songs from Future Islands and Grammy winner Terrace Martin, plus our must-play picks from this year's Noise Pop Festival line-up.
Track List:
MJ Lallo - "Before Brazil" (under Live 105 ad)
Baio - "Endless Rhythm" (Noise Pop Podcast theme song)
Gabriel Garzón-Montano - "Sour Mango"
Gabriel Garzón-Montano - "6, 8" (sample)
Drake - "Jungle" (sample)
Priests - "Nothing Feels Natural"
Ty Segall - "Orange Color Queen"
Japanese Breakfast- "Rugged Country"
Vince Staples - "Bag Bak"
Kendrick Lamar - "Complexion" (sample)
Terrace Martin - "Curly Martin" (feat. Robert GlasperThundercat & Ronald Bruner Jr.)


Direct download: NOISE_POP_PODCAST_2017_02_21.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:28pm PDT