The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
Treasure Island 2014 Lineup Announcement

The Treasure Island Music Festival returns to the Bay, October 18 and 19. The lineup has just been announced and to celebrate, the Noise Pop Podcast is picking their 10 favorite songs from this year's lineup and setting the scene for you. For tickets and more information head to the Treasure Island website. See you on the island!

Full lineup:
Massive Attack
TV On The Radio
Janelle Monáe
The New Pornographers
Washed Out
St. Lucia
White Denim

The Growlers
Chet Faker
Ryan Hemsworth
Ana Tijoux
Painted Palms

Track Listing:

  1. "B.o.B." -- Outkast, Stankonia
  2. "Brill Bruisers" -- New Pornographers, Brill Bruisers
  3. "Busy Earnin'" -- Jungle, Single
  4. "MS" -- Alt-J, An Awesome Wave
  5. "Waiting Game" -- BANKS, London
  6. "It All Feels Right" -- Washed Out, Paracosm
  7. "DLZ" -- TV on the Radio, Dear Science
  8. "Fields" --XXYYXX, XXYYXX
  9. "All You're Waiting For" -- Classixx, Hanging Gardens
  10. "Teardrop" -- Massive Attack, Mezzanine
Direct download: TIMF_Podcast.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:23pm PDT

Best of the Blogs, June 2015

Keeping up with all the new music that gets released can be overwhelming, there are simply too many options. It’s a full time job to stay on top of it all... fortunately we’ve got the Cliff Notes version for you. The Noise Pop Podcast offers a monthly mix of the absolute best songs that have been released online over the past month. This mix features new music from NP Podcast favorites, Parquet Courts and the hauntingly beautiful JJ, with her most accessible single to date. Follow along with the track list and enjoy the best new music swirling around the internet right now.


Track list:

1. “Goddess (Jerome LOL Edit)” - Banks, Single

2. “Down On My Luck” - Vic Mensa, Single

3. “Komorebi” - Craft Spells, Nauseau

4. “I Don’t Know You Anymore” - Bob Mould, Beauty & Ruin

5. "Bye Bye Big Ocean (The End)", A Sunny Day in Glasgow, Sea When Absent

6. “Alkaline” - Papertwin, Vox Humana EP

7. “Suffering You, Suffering Me” - SlowClub, Complete Surrender

8. “Instant Disassembly” - Parquet Courts, Sunbathing Animal

9. “They Come In Gold” - Shabazz Palaces, Lese Majesty

10. “Hotel” - The Antlers, Familiars

11. “All White Everything” - JJ, V

12. “Down From the Rafters” - Hundred Waters, The Moon Rang Like A Bell

13. “All The Time” - Bahamas, Bahamas Is Afie

Direct download: Best_of_The_Blogs_June_2015.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 11:14pm PDT