The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
May 2007 featuring Two Gallants, Elliot Smith, Frog Eyes and More The Noise Pop New Music Podcast returns with a special May 2007 episode. We've teamed up with KQED Interactive for this monthly podcast that features 10 track of new independent and underground music - meaning a brand new artist or a song from a current or upcoming album release. The May 2007 Edition includes new music by Rogue Wave from the Spider-Man 3 soundtrack, The Mary Timony Band, Two Gallants from their new EP The Scenery Of Farewell, former Guided By Voices frontman Robert Pollard, Elliott Smith from a new collection of rare and unreleased music, Papercuts and more.
Direct download: May_2007_featuring_Two__Gallants_Elliot_Smith_Frog_Eyes____more.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 5:26pm PDT