The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
March 2012

And another one! This week's episode features an ecelctic and powerful mix of popular tracks circulating the web right now. Ranging from the exciting neo-soul duo THEEsatisfaction, to the abbrasive garage rock of FIDLAR, this mix runs the gamet of tone and emotion. Tune in and get up to date on the latest music buzzing around right now.


1. "No Future/No Past" -- Cloud Nothings, Attack on Memory
2. "Queens" -- THEEsatisfaction, QueenS
3. "Oh" -- Fidlar, DIYDUI
4. "Normal Song" -- Perfume Genius, Put Your Back N 2 It
5. "I'll Never Know" -- Charli XCX, Single
6. "Life of Crime" -- Geographer, MYTH
7. "Tuck the Darkness In" -- Bowerbirds, The Clearing
8. "The Fox" -- Niki & the Dove, Instinct
9. "In The Same Room" -- Julia Holter, Ekstasis
10. "Crew Love" -- Drake F/The Weekend (Shlomo Remix), Single

Direct download: March_2012.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 11:13pm PDT