The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Verdana}

This month the podcast features an all star lineup of new songs. We at Noise Pop are particularly excited about Oberhofer, a 19 year old wonder kid who makes anyone over drinking age feel inadequate at life. We also invite back Jesse Fox to recap Treasure Island and play a song from Emerald's guitarist Marc Mcguire (no, not the baseball player). 

Here is the full lineup

1. Gold Panda: Snow & Taxis - Lucky Shiner

2. Pepper Rabbit: Older Brother - Beauregard

3. Avey Tare: Lucky 1- Down There

4. Oberhofer: Away FRM U - o0Oo0Oo

5. Warpaint: Undertow - The Fool

6. Marc Mcguire: Brain Storm (For Erin)- Living With Yourself

7. Wye Oak: I Hope You Die - My Neighbor/My Creator

8. Chasing Kings: Dark Sunglasses - The Current State of our Future

9. Andrew Bird: Hot Math - Useless Creatures

Direct download: November_Noise_Pop_Podcast.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 5:19pm PDT