The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
July 2007 Spoon, John Vanderslice, Rogue Wave, Film School and more Noise Pop's New Music Podcast, hosted by Christopher Appelgren, features 10 tracks of new independent and underground music, meaning a brand new band or a current or upcoming album release. The July 2007 edition includes a number of excellent Summer album releases including Spoon from their album "Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga", an exclusive new track by Rogue Wave, the band Hella's Aaron Ross from his first solo album, plus the latest from San Francisco's own Film School and John Vanderslice and much more.
Direct download: July_2007_Spoon_John_Vanderslice_Rogue_Wave_Film_School_and_more.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 3:38pm PDT