The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

We took a short vacation, but are back with so much killer new music that's been dropping while we were gone. This is an eclectic mix, as always, featuring new indie rock releases, a stunning collaboration, one of the best rappers alive, a fresh face on the Bay Area scene, two important anniversaries and more. Track List: 1. Big Thief - “Not”, 2. Teebs feat. Panda Bear - “Studie", 3. Rapsody - “Cleo”, 4. Madison McFerrin - “Try” , 5. Black Marble - “Feels”, 6. Sour Widows - “Pilot Light”, 7. The Roots feat. Common - “Act Won (The Love Of My Life)”, 8. Shigeto - “River Bank Drive”


Other Tracks Heard In Episode
Baio - "Endless Rhtyhm" (Noise Pop Podcast Theme Song)
Salami Rose Joe Louis - "Cumulus Potion (For the Clouds to Sing)"
Big Thief - “Cattails”
Teebs - "Verbena Tea"
Rapsody - "Laila's Wisdom"
Madison McFerrin - "Shine"
Black Marble - "It's Immaterial"
Sour Widows - "Tommy"
The Roots - "Ain't Sayin' Nothin' New"
Shigeto - "The Line Up"
Salami Rose Joe Louis - “To Be Continued…”
Direct download: NP_Noisemakers_Sept_2019_-_mix_3.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 8:00am PDT