The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
Treasure Island Music Festival 2008 Special Edition, featuring: Justice, CSS, Fleet Foxes, Okkervil River, and more! This compact special edition of the Noise Pop New Music Podcast exclusively features tracks from bands playing the Second Annual Treasure Island Music Festival. This month features Saturday headliners Justice as well as Okkervil River, Sao Paulo's CSS, Seattle's Fleet Foxes, San Francisco's Or, The Whale, plus more!


CSS- Rat Is Dead (Rage)- Donkey- Sub Pop Records

Or, The Whale- Call and Response- Seany Records

Fleet Foxes- White Winter Hymnal- S/T- Sub Pop Records

Foals- Balloons- Antidotes- Sub Pop Records

Okkervil River- Lost Coastlines- The Stand Ins- Jagjaguwar Records

Justice- Phantom Pt. II- Cross- Vice Records