The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

The deluge of new music released each month can be overwhelming, even for the most obsessive music consumer. Fortunately, you have us to help you separate the wheat from the chaff. Enjoy this mix of the best new music released online over the past 4 weeks. This episode features new music from Leon Bridges, No Joy, Run The Jewels and more.

Enjoy the mix!

Track Listing:

  1. ”Seeds” — Moses Sumney, “Seeds" 7”
  2. ”Waitress” — Hop Along, “Painted Shut”
  3. ”Bust No Moves” — Run The Jewels ft. Cuz, “Single”
  4. ”Moon In My Mouth” — No Joy, “More Faithful”
  5. ”River” — Leon Bridges, “Coming Home”
  6. ”Got Your Money” — Twin Peaks, “Record Store Day B Side”
  7. ”I Admit I’m Scared” — Eskimeaux, “O.K.”
  8. ”Surrender” — Briana Marela, “All Around Us”
  9. ”Cowboy Guilt” — Torres, “Sprinter”
  10. ”Garden of Lavender” — Sun Kil Moon, “Universal Themes”
Direct download: May_Best_of_Blogs_Bounce.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 11:56am PDT