The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
On the first edition of Reflections, Wye Oak's Jenn Wasner and Andy Stack join the Noise Pop Podcast to take us through some of the songs and stories that have marked their six albums and nearly 15 year career as a band.
Reflections Playlist:
1. "For Prayer" (From The Knot, 2009)
2. "Civilian" (From Civilian, 2011)
3. "Logic of Color" (From Shriek, 2014)
4. "It Was Not Natural" (From The Louder I Call The Faster It Runs, 2018)
5. "Walk Soft" (2020)
6. "AEIOU" feat. Brooklyn Youth Chorus - (From No Horizon, 2020)
Full playlist and more at
Direct download: Noise_Pop_-_July_2020_-_Reflections_with_Wye_Oak_-_MIX_2.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 7:00am PDT