The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
June 2008 featuring The Night Marchers, Ladytron, Wolf Parade and more! The June 2008 edition of the New Music Podcast features 10 brand new tracks from The Night Marchers (featuring members of The Hot Snakes and Rocket From The Crypt), Electro-Rockers Ladytron, Free Kitten (featuring members of Sonic Youth, Pussy Galore, and Boredoms), The Foxboro Hot Tubs (Green Day's latest side project), and more!


The Night Marchers- Who's Girl R U- See You In Magic- Vagrant Records

Ladytron- Black Cat- Velocifero- Netwerk Records

The Charlatans- You Crossed My Path- You Crossed My Path- Cooking Vinyl

Vetiver-Blue Driver-Thing of the Past- Gnomonsong Records

Free Kitten- Sea Sick- Inherit- Ecstatic Peace Records

The Notwist- Good Lies- The Devil, You, & Me- Domino Records

The Black Angels- Doves- Directions To See A Ghost- Light In The Attic Records

Natalie Walker- Over & Under- With You- Dorado Records

The Foxboro Hot Tubs- Stop Drop & Roll- Stop Drop & Roll- Jingletown Records

Wolf Parade- Language City- At Mount Zoomer- Sub Pop Records

Direct download: June_2008_featuring_The_Night_Marchers_Ladytron_Wolf_Parade_and_more.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 3:14pm PDT