The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

It seems like only yesterday we were celebrating Noise Pop's 20th birthday, but somehow another year has flown by and it's time for Noise Pop 2013! To get you excited as we are for this year's incredible line up (Toro Y Moi, YACHT, Amon Tobin to name a few), we're playing tracks from the artists we're most excited to see. This year's festival takes play from February 26-March 3 all around San Francisco. For more info visit


"While I'm Alive" -- Starfucker, Miracle Mile
"Never Listen to Me" -- The Thermals, Personal Life
"Shout it In" -- Dirty Ghosts, Metal Moon.
"Party Kids" -- Sallie Ford and the Sound Outside , Untamed Beast
"Say That" -- Toro y Moi, Anything in Return
"Psychic City" -- Yacht, See Mystery Lights
"Doused" -- DIIV, Oshin
"Lake Michigan" -- Rogue Wave, Asleep at Heaven's Gate
"Museum of Flight" -- Damian Jurado, Maraqopa
"Electric Fever" -- Free Energy, Love Sign
"Hysteria" -- Ceremony, Zoo

Direct download: Noise_Pop_21_Podcast.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 10:47am PDT

Well, we're two weeks into the new year, which is pretty much enough time to predict a few things: which resolutions will stick (none), and which ones won't (all), and what the new year may bring for new music. So while we may be slipping into old habits, at least we have some great music to look forward to. Also speaking of looking forward to things, stay tuned for our next episode, where we'll be playing tracks from this year's Noise Pop Festival artists.


1. “200 Words” – Fol Chen, The False Alarms

2. “Coalition” – IceAge, You’re Nothing

3. “Everything is Embarrassing” – Sky Ferreira, Ghost EP

4. “Anxiety’s Door” – Merchandise, Totale Nite EP

5. “Someday Our Love Will Sell Us Out” – Camper Van Beethoven, La Costa Perdida

6. “Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark)” – Unknown Mortal Orchestra, II

7. “Honey” – Torres, Torres

8. “Kids Get Away” – Jamaican Queens, Wormfood

9. “2099” – Dent May, single

10. “Pink Matter” feat. Andre 300 & Big Boi – Frank Ocean, single


Direct download: January_2013_New_Music_.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 6:22pm PDT