The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
It's been a minute since we put out an episode, but there’s a reason behind it all: We’ve been doing some contemplation, meditation, rumination and we have a BIG announcement! Listen in to find out what's next for the show, plus a mini-preview of the upcoming Noise Pop Fest 2020 highlights. The 28th annual NP Festival goes down February 24th - March 1st at venues throughout the Bay Area. Hit up for full details and tickets!
Tracks Heard In Episode:
Baio - "Endless Rhythm" (Noise Pop Podcast theme song)
Gabriel Garzón Montano - "Fruitflies (instrumental)"
Frances Quinlan - "Your Reply"
Shigeto - "Detroit, Pt. II"
The Seshen - "Right Here"
Mahawam - "Michelle Pfeiffer"
Meernaa - "Good Luck"
Sour Widows - "Pilot Light"
Salami Rose Joe Louis - "To Be Continued..."
Boy Scouts - "In Ya Too"
Zola - "Crystal Floors"
Jamila Woods - "ZORA"
Direct download: 20200217_NP_Minisode_v03.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 6:00am PDT