The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

Another episode of the best new music... The Noise Pop Podcast team digs up a batch of the most buzzed about tracks circulating the internet right now. This collection features moving female vocal performances and sublime sample-heavy tracks. Leave a message with your own requests at the Noise Pop Podcast hotline 585-4NOISE5, we just might play your song. You can also subscribe to the podcast via iTunes and the next episode will automatically be delivered to you when it's released. 


1. "Weekend" -- Class Actress, Rapproacher

2.  "Walk With Me" -- Memoryhouse, The Slideshow Effect,

3. "Mighty Love" -- Roman Ruins, Homebuilding

4. "One Second of Love" --Nite Jewel, One Second of Love

5.  "Love Interruption" -- Jack White, Blunderbuss

6. “In the City” -- Chromatics, In The City EP  

7. "It’s my part (co la remix)" -- Jonquil 

8. "Giants of Canaan" -- Air Drops, EP

9. “Sparkly” -- Young Magic, Melt 

Direct download: Feburary_2012_2.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 11:47pm PDT

Hard to believe it's almost time for Noise Pop 2012! The Noise Pop Team has been busy gearing up for the festival's 20th anniversary, but not to worry, there's always time for trolling the Internet... for the best new tunes, that is. Enjoy this week's mix which includes new music from Chairlift, Cloud Nothings, and a surprisingly talented celebutant. 


1. "Met Before" -- Chairlift, Something

2. "Brains" -- Lower Dens, Nootropics

3. "And I Say" feat. Scout La Rue and Will Epstein-- Nicolas Jaar, Single

4. "Lost Weekend" -- Tiny Victories, Those of Us Still Alive

5. "Stay Useless" -- Cloud Nothings, Attack On Memory

6. "Lay Your Cards Out" -- Polica, Give You The Ghost

7. "Deep Ocean" -- Some Ember, Dope Mountain Fuck Vol. 2.

8. "Youth" -- Daughter, The Wild Youth

9. "La Grande" -- Laura Gibson, La Grande

10. "Watertight" -- We Have Band, Ternion

Direct download: February_2012_Podcast.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 2:06pm PDT