The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

Our 4th annual SXSW episode is here and we're bringing you music and conversations with some of our standout artists from the festival. Guests include Katie Alice Greer of DC rock band Priests, drummer and electronic fusionist Zach Saginaw of Shigeto and Carly Bond of Oakland's dreamy indie project, Meernaa. Tune in for interviews and music from each, as well as songs from our two favorite discoveries of the festival.

Track List:

1. Priests - "Good Time Charlie",

2. Durand Jones & The Indications - "Long Way Home",

3. Shigeto - "The Line Up" (feat. Ian Fink),

4. Angie McMahon - "Keeping Time",

5. Meernaa - "Strange Life."

Direct download: npp20190327.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 12:45pm PDT

Back in 1993, Noise Pop Festival got started with the promise of "Five Bands For Five Bucks!" at The Kennel Club on Divisadero St. Now, 26 years later, over 150 artists grace the finest venues in San Francisco, Oakland and more, for the week-long affair. We crossed the city a couple of times to catch up with Anemone and Baths ahead of their NP Festival shows and then re-grouped with Noise Pop talent buyers James Lopez and Niki Bodemann, to talk about our favorite moments of the festival. Press play and follow along to a musical journey through 2019's Noise Pop Festival! Episode playlist: 1. Anemone - “Memory Lane” 2. Baths - “Clarence Difference” 3. Caroline Rose - “Soul No. 5” 4. Princess Nokia - “Tomboy” 5. Tourist - "Hearts”

Direct download: noise_pop_march_2019_mix_4.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 12:00am PDT