The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.

This month we play music ranging from calm acoustic ballads to abrasive garage rock - strap yourself in for a roller coaster episode.
Our Word of Mouth guest is Jesse Fox, from Solstice and Fly Bar. He shows us the quiet heartbreaking music of Hurray for the Riff Raff.
Track List
1. Houses - Soak it Up
2. Of Montreal - Coquette Coquette
3. No Age - Glitter
4. Double Dagger - Luxury Condos For The Poor
5. Sufjan Stevens - Heirloom
6. Hurray for the Riff Raff - Young Blood Blues
7. The Sea and Cake - Car Alarm
8. The Walkmen - Angela Surf City
9. How To Dress Well - Decisions (featuring Yuksel Arslan)


Direct download: NP_Podcast_-_September.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 4:34pm PDT