The Noise Pop Podcast
The Noise Pop Podcast is a monthly series showcasing new music discoveries and a diverse slate of guest artists from the independent music scene and beyond. Produced by Noise Pop, San Francisco’s go-to indie music, arts and film festival for over 25 years and hosted by music journalist Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, etc..), we deliver engaging episodes that are always rooted in the music that we love and that we know you will too. Past guests have included: Khruangbin, Thao Nguyen, Quantic, Wye Oak, Helado Negro, Speedy Ortiz, Rexx Life Raj, Shigeto, Låpsley, Thievery Corporation and more.
On Songs For Freedom, we highlight some of the powerful music that has been released or revived as a direct response to ongoing systemic racism against Black people and the recent murders of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor and too many others at the hands of police. Diversity is at the core of the music that we share and cover on the Noise Pop Podcast and on this episode, we’re using this platform to focus on and continue to amplify black voices and art during this crucial time. No justice, no peace. BLACK LIVES MATTER.
Visit for a full track list from this episode and more.
Episode playlist:
1 - Anderson .Paak - “Lockdown” feat Jay Rock
2 - SAULT - “Monsters"
3- Terrace Martin & Denzel Curry - “Pig Feet” feat Kamasi Washington, Daylyt and G Perico
4- Jamila Woods - BASQUIAT feat. Saba
5- Jorge Ben Jor - “Cassius Marcelo Clay”
6 - Rexx Life Raj - “War”
7 - Noname - “Song 33”
8 - Jyoti - “Cowrie Waltz”
Direct download: Noise_Pop_-_June_2020_-_Songs_For_Freedom_-_Mix_5_New_VO.mp3
Category:music -- posted at: 7:00am PDT